Topic Title: SJW in Calgary
CalgaryGuy

Ip/Isp 142.179.146.46
 Profile user profile
 Edit/Delete edit/delete message
 Reply post reply

"SJW in Calgary" , Wed 29 Mar 06:58

Hi everyone,

I am new to this posting but have read the postings regularly over the last 6 months or so.

I have dealt with depression for about 5 years. Before that, I was a very happy go lucky guy who made people laugh pretty regularly.

5 years ago, I was on serzone and felt pretty darn good after being on it for about 6 months. I was back to being my normal self. The next 4 and 1/2 years, I took nothing, although I did feel down at times.

This past September, due to some pretty stressful times at the office and feeling alone some times (I am single but pretty darn good looking and successful if I do say so myself), I sunk pretty low and although I was not as low as I was 5 years ago, I did feel lower than at any other point during the last 5 years.

I did not want to do back on serzone (which I believe has been banned in Canada since anyway) and did not want to try any other AD's.

That is when I discovered this site while surfing for natural alternatives to AD's. The first brand I tried was a London Drugs Brand. I felt OK a few days after trying it, but I think it was more of a placebo effect. I think that London Drugs Brand is GARBAGE. I then tried Webber Naturals. Again, it is GARBAGE too. Then I tried Jamieson brand. This is not bad. Then I tried Swiss Natural. This is a pretty good one. But be careful with this one. You'll see (try Shoppers Drug Mart) that they have 2 different kinds of Swiss Natural. They have one that is the standard 300mg and another one that is 400mg that actually says antidepressant on the bottle. DO NOT BUY the 300mg one - it is GARBAGE.