10 days on Kira SJW

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 10 days on Kira SJW

I have been taking the Kira one-a-day capsules, 3 x aday to get the 900mg dose. The past few days I have felt shakey and uptight. Last night I hardly slept. Although my mood seems somewhat improved, I am wondering if I am taking too much.

Should I reduce the dose to 2 tablets, or will these effects gradually wear off? Should I stick to the 3 a day?

I think the feeling shakey is why I may have stopped taking st johns before. I am a midwife so require steady hands, especially when suturing!!

Thanks
    Banana

I asked my doctor about side effects and SJW once. She replied that it depended on how 'much' side effects you were prepared to take vs. possible gain. It is difficult given you don't know for certain whether the side effects will disappear and that you will improve.

Personally I don't like side effects. I've recently stopped taking US Kira because I couldn't sleep some nights. Therefore, I could not work the next day. I tried it for 6-7 weeks and this problem did not go. So I have stopped. I am about to try another brand that is currently in the post. Will see how that works out.

I can only talk for myself. I am no expert. But if I was in your situation I'd probably reduce the dose. Then see how it goes for a few days/weeks. If things improved I might increase the dose later on and see what happens.

Comment

I'm always amazed how many different reactions there are to SJW. I use the same brand(US) and fortunately have not had the same reaction as you. Clearly this is not a one size fits all solution.

If you're having an adverse reaction I would think you would want to cut back the dose and then see what happens. Since it may take a few days for your body to adjust to the lower dose, you may even want to take a day or two off and begin again.

Wishing you good health.

Comment